BL!NDMAN Akenkaai 2, B-1000 Brussels +32 (0)2 201 59 47
 
 
 

NEW DIGITAL RELEASES!

With the prospect on the release of the triple CD ICONS – The American Minimalists in 2023, all of BL!NDMAN’s albums are now digitally released on Warner Classics.

Listen and buy this broad spectrum of adventurous music on Apple Music, Qobuz, Deezer, Youtube and Spotify !

Indeed, BL!NDMAN would always remain a child of that revolution, as a collective that seeks new paths, mines new repertoire, engages in daring crossover collaborations, constantly pushes and transcends boundaries, but ultimately never completely renounces tradition. (…) The wit and recklessness that Sleichim’s collective has never lost, is striking here.?

Why it is absolutely necessary to have this music at home? Because no two BL!NDMAN recordings are alike, and admit it: which collective that moves in classical circles can take that credit?

BL!NDMAN’s approach to early music using modern instrumentation seeks to achieve a reformative transformation, rather than an exact imitation. For the past 20 years, BL!NDMAN has been constantly engaged in the search for a sound that throws new light on old music. Central to this is timbre, as is the way in which the tone can be consciously influenced by the whole body, even the voice box.



Digital Releases

Newsletter subscription
Bookmark and Share

BL!NDMAN       contact info

Sainctelettesquare 18-19
B-1000 Brussels, Belgium
+32 2 201 59 47

contact:

general and artistic direction:
management:   M +32 473 29 98 91
production and communication:   M +32 473 71 50 70

BL!NDMAN is supported by the Arts Administration of the Ministry of the Flemish Community and the Flemish Community Commission of the Brussels-Capital Region. BL!NDMAN [sax] play Selmer Paris Saxophones.

BL!NDMAN Akenkaai 2, B-1000 Brussels +32 (0)2 201 59 47
 
 
 

NOUVELLES SORTIES DIGITALES !

Dans la perspective de la sortie du triple CD ICONS – The American Minimalists en 2023, tous les albums de BL!NDMAN sont désormais sortis en numérique sur le label Warner Classics.

Écoutez et achetez ce spectre de musique aventureuse sur Apple Music, Qobuz, Deezer, Youtube et Spotify !

En effet, BL!NDMAN restera toujours l’enfant d’une révolution. Le collectif qui cherche de nouvelles voies, exploite un nouveau répertoire, s’engage dans des collaborations ‘cross-over’, repousse et transcende les frontières constamment, ne renonce cependant jamais complètement à la tradition. (…) L’esprit et l’imprudence que le collectif de Sleichim n’a jamais perdus, se démarquent ici profondément.?

Pourquoi est-il absolument nécessaire d’avoir ce matériel à la maison ? Parce qu’il n’y a pas deux enregistrements de BL!NDMAN identiques, et admettez-le : quel collectif dans les cercles classiques mérite ce crédit?

L’approche de BL!NDMAN à la musique ancienne utilisant l’instrumentation moderne, cherche à réaliser une transformation réformatrice, plutôt qu’une imitation exacte. Depuis 20 ans, BL!NDMAN est constamment à la recherche d’un son qui jette un nouvel éclairage sur la musique ancienne. Le timbre est au centre de tout cela, tout comme la manière dont le ton peut être consciemment influencé par l’ensemble du corps ou la boîte vocale.



SORTIES DIGITALES

Newsletter subscription
Bookmark and Share

BL!NDMAN       contact

rue Gallait 76-78
1030 Schaarbeek, Belgique
+32 2 201 59 47

contact:

direction générale et artistique:
management:   M +32 473 29 98 91
production et communication:   M +32 473 71 50 70

BL!NDMAN bénéficie du soutien de l’Administration pour les Arts du Ministère de la Communauté flamande, ainsi que de la Commission flamande de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale. BL!NDMAN [sax] joue instruments de Selmer Paris.